What was the reason for this Verdict in the Election 2009?

The Election results 2009 was a surprise to every one including the bookies who had been swinging with their odds of who will win. So surprising it was for everyone that the Stock market saw a record surge and there was happiness all around. But will this sustain? Is the Stock market only sentiment driven today? Will it come back to where is was in the next few days after the government presents the Union Budget?
Whatever the case may be, let us enjoy today and take a look at the Election results 2009 -

PartyWinners/No of SeatsParty Type
Bahujan Samaj Party21National
Bharatiya Janata Party116National
Communist Party of India4National
Communist Party of India (Marxist)16National
Indian National Congress206National
Nationalist Congress Party9National
Rashtriya Janata Dal4National
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam9State
All India Forward Bloc2State
All India Trinamool Congress19State
Asom Gana Parishad1State
Assam United Democratic Front1State
Biju Janata Dal14State
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam18State
Jammu & Kashmir National Conference3State
Janata Dal (Secular)3State
Janata Dal (United)20State
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha2State
Kerala Congress (M)1State
Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam1State
Muslim League Kerala State Committee2State
Nagaland Peoples Front1State
Revolutionary Socialist Party2State
Samajwadi Party23State
Shiromani Akali Dal4State
Sikkim Democratic Front1State
Telangana Rashtra Samithi2State
Telugu Desam6State
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen1UnRecognized
Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi1UnRecognized
Bodaland Peoples Front1UnRecognized
Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)1UnRecognized
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)1UnRecognized
Rashtriya Lok Dal5UnRecognized
Swabhimani Paksha1UnRecognized
Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katch1UnRecognized